Home Print  

Issues

Known Issues in

  1. In "Cluster Enabled" backup server setup, the backup data can be exported only in the backup server where the client is "Node locked". It cannot be exported from the other backup servers available in that Cluster.

  2. Export of backup data is not available for servers installed as an "Amazon machine instance(AMI)"

  3. In sending backed up, skipped, deleted files list as attachment with email backup report feature, if the compressed list file size exceeds maximum allowed attachment size limit of the email server, the backup report may not be sent to the recipients and it is not notified to the user.

  4. The client's, who are migrated from another customer, may show wrong bandwidth usage value for the immediate month's invoice calculation.

  5. In the 'Backup Location Details' feature in 'Settings > Server Settings' page, if the client's backup location was configured with different cases [example, E:\backupdata\, E:\BackupData\], then they will be shown as separate entries in the list of backup locations.

  6. While restoring the deleted MS SQL Server database(s), the same cannot be restored directly to the MS SQL Server using 's complete restore feature. You should first restore the deleted database(s) locally in the client machine using . And then you should use 's 'Plugin local restore' feature to restore the deleted MS SQL Server database(s).

  7. When a backup schedule is configured with very low bandwidth throttling rate and the actual theoretical transfer rate of the network is very high, then the backup progress would appear to be frozen periodically as if the backup is not happening. But the backup would be running without any issue.

  8. Changing replication server's backup storage location will be applicable only for the new groups replicating to that replication server. The existing groups & their clients would still replicate to the old backup storage location. Also, the feature to edit a group's backup location in the replication server is not yet supported. If you wish to change the group's backup storage location in the replication server contact our technical support team.

  9. Sometimes while doing restore, the skipped files from backups are also listed for restore. The restore reports may therefore show that the restore was partially completed as it could not find the skipped files in the backup server.

  10. Skipped folders may sometimes be listed in the skipped file list in the backup reports.

  11. Replication progress window may not sometimes show the exact count of the total number of files to be replicated.

  12. When Directory Monitoring is enabled, sometimes the Directory Monitoring service may give the short names of the files/folders backed up, in which case will assume them to be new files/folders and will backup them afresh.

  13. will report error when trying to edit backups in Linux client machines where file/folder having " (double quotes) in their names are selected for backup.

  14. If the global (server) level replication settings are changed in the backup server, the new global settings may not be applied to the individual groups.

  15. Delete notification may not be sent from the backup server to the replication server when a group to which a client was migrated to (from another group), is deleted in the backup server.

  16. Cross platform restore is not possible for encrypted Mac OS X backups. But cross-platform encrypted backups are possible. The reason is that the encryption algorithm uses is dependent on the processor architecture. This limitation is only applicable for Power PC Macs.

  17. Events mechanism may not report all the important error conditions. Duplicate events may be generated for the same problem.

  18. Default backup space allocated by can be greater than the free space available in the partition of the backup location because uses the total free space in all the partitions while computing the default backup space.

  19. In SQL Server database backup schedule, multiple databases can be configured for backup. But during restore, only a single database can be restored at a time.

  20. In MySQL backups, databases listed in the "Backup -> Plugin Backups -> MySQL" page (For Windows) will only be for the the last saved MySQL Server instance port in the MySQL Settings.

  21. Local temporary dump location configured for a plugin(MySQL Server/System State) backup schedule cannot be changed to another location for the same backup schedule.

  22. If a plugin(SQL Server/Exchange Server/MySQL Server/System State/Image Backup) backup schedule is suspended while local dump is in progress, then will not be able to suspend the creation of local backup dump. Instead, the dump will proceed to completion and after that the backup scheduled will be marked as suspended. On resuming the same backup schedule, a new dump process will not occur, instead, the previously dumped files will be transferred to the server and an error message will be reported in the backup report.

  23. In server side restore report page, the restored compressed file's download link will be displayed, even if that zip file is not present in the backup server (if for example the admin deletes the file) for download.

  24. web console menu might flicker while navigating to the sub-menus in Internet Explorer 6.

  25. If some files are deleted from the replication server using filter delete option, then some files will be skipped for replication in the next replication schedule.

  26. In a backup server, client's seed backup may get successfully migrated, even when no MCALs are available for that client.

  27. Backup server may show some bytes as bandwidth usage for clients' backup schedules, even when no files/folders are backed up to it.

  28. In cluster setup, the PHPMailer email configuration is applicable to the local cluster node only. It will not be shared to other cluster nodes.

Print  
Technical support-